Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board provides ASPVA valuable insight and best-practices advice to ensure the continual provision of a high-quality program for all our students.

William C. Bayless, Jr.

President and CEO,  American Campus Communities, Inc.

Trey Gillespie

Senior Workers Compensation Director for Property Casualty Insurers. Trey Gillespie received a B.A. from Rice University in 1974 and a Doctor of Jurisprudence degree from the University of Texas in 1977.

Laura Keith

Former Superintendent, Moody ISD and Clear Lake High School Principal, Clear Creek ISD

Sally Jacques

Artistic Director, Blue Lapis Lights, Choreographer and Performer

Nancy Hoover

Artist, Teacher and Artistic Director for local charities. Collections appearing in galleries nationwide and featured in the Smithsonian Institute’s catalog.

Mindy Sitton

Former Coordinator of Administrator Development and Support for Region XIII Education Service Center and Director of School Improvement Initiatives for Texas Education Agency.

Kim Cousins

Former Principal, Dripping Springs High School and Hudson Bend Middle School

Dr. Christopher O. Adejumo

Associate Professor of Visual Art Studies/Art Education at the University of Texas at Austin. Adejumo is the founder and Director of the Greater Tomorrow Youth Art Program in Austin, and the Youth Summer Art Program at the University of Texas at Austin. He is the recipient of the 2004 J. Eugene Grigsby Jr. National Award for outstanding and continuous contributions to multiethnic art education, given by the National Art Education Association.

Dr. Matthew Hinsley

Executive Director for the Austin Classical Guitar Society and award-winning tenor and classical guitarist.  Dr. Hinsley attended the Interlochen Arts Academy, and received a Bachelor of Music from Oberlin Conservatory of Music at the age of 20.  Two years later he received a Master of Music from the University of Texas at Austin, where he also completed his Doctor of Musical Arts in 2003.